PREDNISONE | SIDE EFFECTS



PrednisoneReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/11/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Nephrotic SyndromeReport

I take Prednisone for adrenal efficiency I've been taking it for almost a month an it been extremely bad suicidal thoughts, feeling alone,i get angry quick an really fast I feel scared horrible medicine

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/2/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

After two days I felt like I was going crazy. Anxiety, suicidal thoughts, and just an all out manic state of mind. I'm writing this years later because I keep thinking about what happened back then. Be very careful with this drug.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/30/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

So I got the case of strep throat 10/13. Went to urgent care and was prescribed Amoxicillin and Benzoatate. I ended up having an allergic reaction to the Benzoante after 24 hours. Went back to urgent care and I got a shot of a steroid to stop the reaction & I was prescribed Prednisone (10mg) and Z Pack. Took those for 4 days. However I had these same medication when I was younger for my pneumonia and I do recall some side effects. However, after the 4 days every day I had a scary side effect. It wasn’t that I was having side effects during taking them it was after that this all happened. It’s been a week since I’ve been off of everything. (Actually almost 2) And for the past 3 days I’ve been feeling off. Sort of afraid I might end up with schizophrenia or DID (when honestly there’s no history in my family.) I do have anxiety so I wonder if this plays a factor in every side effect that did happen during this 7 day (it takes 10 days to get everything out of your system.) any advice? Have any of you experienced this!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/26/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor DermatomyositisReport

Extreme weight gain in my facial area. Even with good diet! And I cannot sleep at all no matter what I try. Terrible terrible drug

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/19/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

Horrible, this drug made me feel like I was going crazy, I had suicidal thoughts, I was so scared to be alone. I didn't feel like I was in reality. I thought I was going to end up in a mental facilty. Thank God I came out of it. I had to be on this drug for 9 days but came off after a week. I could not imagine what else would of happened if I continued. The doctor told me nothing about mental side affects. I will never ever take this drug again. Terrible.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/22/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor DermatitisReport

Horrible! Tightened throat and chest, couldn't sleep, extreme itching on feet, slowed digestion. I'd rather suffer my original symptoms.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/3/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

i tried this drug twice in my life; the first time i was on it for one week and after i would take it, my feet would feel like they were literally on fire. i thought i had a different condition so i didn’t connect the two together at first. i took at for a second time months later and it did the same thing and i had to stop the medication the pain was so bad.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/2/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

I was prescribed this for sinus inflammation. While it did get rid of the inflammation within a day the side effects made it not worth it. This is the worst drug I have ever taken in my life. Unless it's life or death I do NOT recommend taking this. It initially gave me a sense of euphoria, which only lasted a few days, and then I experienced the worst anxiety/depression in my life. I had no appetite. Couldn't function. Was scared to be alone. Had suicidal thoughts. The worst part was that the nurse that prescribed it to me didn't inform me of these possible side effects. Many people say they take it and have no adverse reactions but you could be that small percentage of people that does, and the side effects are AWFUL.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/12/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor BursitisReport

I was on prednisone 60mg for 3 days, 40mg for 3 days, and 20mg for 3 days. I have had insomnia, the most horrible chest pains, sweating, anxiety, moody. I will never ever take this drug again.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/10/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

I was prescribed this for medication for a small bout with mononucleosis, but that doesn't seem to be in the list above. It's a script of 3 pills for 3 days, then 2 for 2, 1 for 2, and ½ for 2. It has greatly helped with my condition. The day before I had it, I could hardly stand to swallow saliva... Day 2 of this pill, and I'm practically fine. I wake up with a stiff neck and swollen throat, but not as drastic as the day before. I have yet to have any side effects I'm aware of. The only downside is my script is not a coated pill, so if you don't immediately swallow (which is hard in my condition as is), you'll have the nasty taste for half an hour, no exaggeration. Even letting a pill risolve for a second on a taste buds will ruin your day. Other than that, I am glad I was prescribed this medicine as it has worked for me swiftly and efficiently.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/4/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

Taking for over 6 years has made my life tolerable. Without most joints hurt at times. Inflammation can come at any time even while sleeping. Can't get along without it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/1/2018)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

Diagnosed with pneumonia and went on a z-pack. Symptoms were better, then came back 3 days after the last dose. Doctor prescribed Prednisone and I've had so many side effects. Extreme agitation, anxiety, insomnia, back ache, and on day 3 major dizzy spells and trouble with my speech. Disoriented. My cough and congestion is better, but the price to pay has been high! I was supposed to do a 5 day course, but today is day 3 and I can't imagine continuing with this drug. Awful side effects!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/25/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor Optic NeuritisReport

Optic Neuritis, started at 80mg and then taper. It has many side effects, but not taking it is worse. My advice is read a lot about it & see what side effects can be dealt with. For weight gain and bloating: pred is glucose based drug- it spikes your blood sugars and raises insulin (which will make you hungry, give you cravings for sugar and junk which will elevate your sugars further, make you hungrier etc etc). I don't know if it will work for everyone but this what I learned/did: I drank 3 L of water a day, ate potassium rich foods, took slow k twice a day, limited sodium to 2,000mg, ate less than 30g of carbs a day, and upped my fat content to deal with hunger and cravings, and tracked all my food (fitnesspal is a great app for tracking). This might seem difficult but it isn't that bad once you get used to it & I didn't gain any weight (look up ketogenic diet for more dietary info about low carb, high fat diets). On days 'off days', especially on the higher doses- i could feel the water retention in face and stomach. Moon face- think diet helped a bit, but wasn’t fully able to avoid it, it started going down after tapered below 20mg. For the muscle weakness (pred is catabol

Report
1 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/21/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor ThrombocytopeniaReport

Started taking 80mg a day with a platelet count of 20,000 then it slowly was going up so I got tapered to 60mg then 40mg and 20mg then eventually was off after all this then I got checked again and my count dropped to 3,000. This was a long process and the side effects were horrible having acid reflux with this drug it was very hard on my stomach feeling nauseous and stomach ache constantly, developed acne, dizziness, head ache, depression, and bone and muscle aches. My vision was very blurry also I couldn’t stay focused and read anything. I only weigh 120 lbs which may be why I expierenced these symptoms being on such a high dose of predisone. When I was taken off my acne went away with all the symptoms but my bone and muscles still continued to feel achy.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/20/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor Allergic ConjunctivitisReport

I had a major allergic reaction to the seasons changing this year. It was so bad that membranes were growing in my nose and I couldn't breathe at all through it. I went to the doctors 3 times before finally giving in and going to urgent care, where a kind and patient doctor prescribed me this. This drug is like breaking out the big guns, I can actually breathe through my nose and the membrane thing that was clogging it up has gone completly away. However, I did (am) experiencing a couple side effects. I noticed mid pack how starving I was especially when I woke up at night. It's a bit difficult to fall asleep at night, but not impossible. For the last 3 days I've felt very 'heady', lightheaded and dizzy. Also slightly agitated and anxious.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/8/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor Crohn's diseaseReport

A 40 MG dose for two weeks, tapering every two weeks, is life changing for me. I am using along with my Humira bi monthly injection. Prednisone seems to be the only thing that can push me into remission. Of course, I have huge appetite that I have to control and I get a little jittery and clammy at times, but totally worth the benefits of this life changing drug. Thankful for this miracle cure.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/21/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor Systemic Lupus Erythematosus (SLE)Report

This works great for allergic reactions and the skin rashes from Lupus. I also have RA and it helps the pain. This medication works great for these symptoms. I've been taking 10mg a day for almost 3 years. And occasionally the Dr. prescribes a dose pack of steroids when I have pleurisy, or bad joint swelling. I really have to take this, because I can't make it without it. But now it's causing my bones to deteriorate. The blood vessels on the top of my right femur are shrinking and the bone is dead from lack of blood flow. My hip pops out of socket and I fall a lot. The long term side effects of Prednisone is catching up with me. But if I don't take it, my Lupus and RA symptoms come back with a vengance! It's like a catch 22. I wish it didn't have the long term use side effects that causes bone damage. Aside from the bone damage it has caused, it's been a wonder drug for my Lupus and RA.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/9/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

My doctor likes to prescribe Prednisone for the chronic ear infections I get after a sinus infection when nothing else works to rid the intense pain and fluid. Good news is it works fairly quickly (doc gives me a steroid shot at the office as a booster before the script). Bad news is I feel lethargic and dizzy as I wean myself off. The worst is Prednisone tends to delay my cycle and cause me to be more irritable during PMS, despite regular diet and exercise. Happens every time I take Prednisone, no matter the time of my cycle. But, my ears feel better, so that's better?

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/31/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor Allergic ConjunctivitisReport

THis is saving my life right now. I was taking some other steriod, but it did not work and I got to the point of having hives 100% of my body and in pain. After taking this it went from 100% to 20% in 8 hours. I got severe allergic reaction from a bee sting and this is the thing that helps. Such a strong allergic reaction as I am at 60mg per day dose, but it is still trying to sneak back in. Screw bee stings!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/30/2017)

RatedPrednisonefor Anti-inflammatoryReport

I was on prednisone 40mg for 5 days dye to a severe allergic reaction. I was never tapered off. My last dose was on friday at 10pm. I couldn't sleep all night and had to go into work at 7am. At qirk sat morning i thought I was going to die. I couldnt function. I managed to finish out my 8hours and came home to sleep because i ciuldnt even hold my head up. I was dizzy and nauseous. Sat night no prednisone. Sunday back into work. I was worse than sat. I couldn't think right. Extremely nauseaous. Vomitting, headaches. Dizziness. I was disoriented. As a nurse I truly felt I was going to die. I dont know how i nade it through the day. Today is Monday. I did wake up last night feeling nauseaous and dizzy so i forced myself to sleep in until noon today. I do feel a bit better but still feel my head spinning a bit. The nausea comes and goes but its very severe. Lets see if itll get better by tonight

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Prednisone: Dosing and Side Effects

Prednisone Reviews
Prednisone Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Prednisone Reviews pictures

Prednisone Reviews forecast
Prednisone Reviews advise photo

Prednisone Reviews foto
Prednisone Reviews pictures

Prednisone Reviews Prednisone Reviews new picture
Prednisone Reviews new images

pictures Prednisone Reviews
foto Prednisone Reviews

Watch Prednisone Reviews video
Watch Prednisone Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Prednisone Reviews, prednisone-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Prednisone Reviews, prednisone-reviews/ , prednisone-reviews/

Related News


How To Clean Fake Eyelashes
How to Study the English Language
Ex-US ambassador to Saudi Arabia says kingdom lying about Khashoggi
How to Prune Succulents
Colon Cancer Screening Rates on the Rise in NYC
Veggie Quiche with Spaghetti Squash Crust
1. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (Atlanta, Georgia)
Years of Hating Her Body and Then One Simple Choice Changed Everything
Chocolate-Dipped Coconut Chips
10 Weird Things You Never Knew Came in Peeps Form
8 planazos cerve-ceros con los que querrás poner tu móvil en modo avión
Roasted Sausage and Grapes
Check Out The Sexiest Celebrity Sisters
The Pill could cause women to be jealous
Tiseco Ziczac Oven Mitt ZZ0282 Color: Gray



Date: 06.12.2018, 10:27 / Views: 71135